Wassermühle Bruchmühlen
It belonged to the Heiligenberg monastery, founded in 1216, and was first mentioned in a document in 1370.
Grinding demonstrations are offered twice a month and on request. The mill has a multimedia room for conferences and two guest rooms. It is located in the Heiligenberg nature reserve and is part of the Mühlendreieck Diepholz, a collaboration of three historic mills that maintain and teach the traditional miller's craft, which is recognized by UNESCO as living cultural heritage. It serves as a training mill for volunteer millers. There is an observatory in the mill.
Grinding demonstrations are offered twice a month and on request. The mill has a multimedia room for conferences and two guest rooms. It is located in the Heiligenberg nature reserve and is part of the Mühlendreieck Diepholz, a collaboration of three historic mills that maintain and teach the traditional miller's craft, which is recognized by UNESCO as living cultural heritage. It serves as a training mill for volunteer millers. There is an observatory in the mill.
Good to know
Openings
- Only exterior viewing possible.
Price info
- A voluntary contribution toward maintenance costs is greatly appreciated.
Payment methods
- free of charge
Author
Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH
Lange Straße 1831582 Nienburg/WeserOrganization
Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH
License (master data)
Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH








